Elderly need help!

Continuing the discussion from About the Emergency Housing category:

My husband is 60 and iam 65
We are sleeping on a friends couch. We get the feeling they want us out. We need help now. Ive done sec 8 rapid housing hud allthat there was

1 Like

Hello, I am elderly, disabled and my Caregiver is my sister. She is also disabled. She works two jobs as well as taking care of me. I am Autistic, have many urgent medical issues, as does sister, have applied several times to Housing Authority, with no reply . Ever. I am a retired Firefighter and was in jured on job. We are at each other’s feet, due to the smallest, rat infested, mold and a wood stove that the glass blew out of. We would like to move back to Tahoe City, Ca. or to our parents in Utah. We are Christian, yet raised strictly in the Mormon church. What to do?

Albuquerque New Mexico Hi I’m 63 and homeless I’m sleeping in my car can I get emergency housing thank you.